all credit to honda

delbert

Registered
i work as a motor tech in a small family run garage , today we had a 2002 honda accord 2.4 in for major service , this motor was sure over due a little tlc .
it had 100231 miles on the clock , the oil filter was weeping oil through the rust around the canister , the guy later admitted he bought this new in 2002 had the first service at 6k & has never touched it since.
94k with out even an oil change & never missed a beat
good advert for honda :beerchug:

I have had mainly American V8s most of my life but I recently just went Honda !
I sold on Ebay the 2004 Mercury Marauder you see and leased a new 2009 Honda Accord with a 4cyl.
All I need now and you know what , It is one of the nicest cars I have ever had.
I think I will try to keep it after the lease because my daughter Kathy has already fallen in love with it. May be a great 1st car for her.

I just wonder how a 4into1 would sound on it ?
Squeeze a Brock's under the hood somehow ?

2004 Marauder 002.jpg

various pics 011.jpg

I do love my hondas, but I am getting a smoking deal on an '96 Impala SS big body. It has very low miles, well maintained and has a new paint job. I have always wanted one and love the way the look when rollin down the street. :thumbsup:

They make a very good car but I've never had any desire to own one. Only one I've ever considered would be a s2k. Other than that give me v8 or death. Lol.

Btw everything I own cept the busa is v8. Cool for passing everything cept the gas station.
Posted via Mobile Device

Lets see here:

had a CRX in hs/college. had 382,000 miles on it when i got rid of it. Still ran fine and had even compression across all the sylinders, and the motor had never been opened up.

had an acura integra GS-R for a few years. Had 228,000 miles on it when i got rid of it. No motor problems at all.