Air shifter price/help?

nharding

Registered
I need help trying to figure out how much these air shifter parts are worth. The parts are off a friends old drag bike, he wants me to make an offer but I'm new to this stuff so I don't know what to give for it.

I attached a picture of what is included.

Also what else would I need to make it a complete kit? Thanks for the help.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1303828229.164024.jpg

if your looking to buy ,, you need to make sure you have the silenoid, and the kill box to kill your fuel and spark

mounting brackets , hose and fittings and that should be it ! i think

i would not buy it unless you can get it dirt cheap
from what i see you still need the kill box and thats i little over 100$
and you need an air compressor to fill the bottle i do see a switch for the hit but thats no good they make a harness that turns your horn bottun into the shift gears hit

just get ahold of greg at boostbysmith.com - Home

i would not buy it unless you can get it dirt cheap
from what i see you still need the kill box and thats i little over 100$
and you need an air compressor to fill the bottle i do see a switch for the hit but thats no good they make a harness that turns your horn bottun into the shift gears hit

just get ahold of greg at boostbysmith.com - Home

Thanks for the input. What would you consider dirt cheap for these? I'll hit up Greg tomorrow.

last bottle I bought was $20 bucks used, the ram would have to be pretty free but they are a $10-$20 item, the air switching valve is only $35-40 new from grainger, air line is cheap. Like the others said, the money is the kill box and fittings. Air fittings are about $3-$10 each for quick couplers and you need several plus a gauge somewhere. $50 shipped for what is there for a friend because freight ain't cheep.

less the bottle...what you have there you can get from Grainger brand new for under $40.