A Question from a rookie to the board managers...

money mike

Registered
Gentlemen,
Under the "Performance" Column on the main page, you have the forums...
Dyno Kings
Riding Gear
Turbo and
Nitrous.

From what i see on the board, there is alot of talk about big bore and stoking. Possibly even as much as nitrous!?! I know that I most definently would love to see a new forum entitled "Big Bore"!!!!! I could be completely off, as previously stated... I'm just a rookie but i definently believe this to be worth your consideration:please::bowdown::please:
Mike

as in big bore no power adders?

???are you asking ME a question or the manaement? if me, i don't understand... what falls under power adders other than nitrous and turbo... unless you're saying big bore ONLY... inwhich case i think that is a great idea... the other boards are dedicated to nitrous or turbo... why not one dedicated to big bores... but of course if someone has a question about compression ratios for turboing a 1441.... THIS WOULD BE THE PLACE TO GO!!!
:newbie:

I was just throwing out bigger than stock bore motor only deals...it seems that there is plenty info to cater to a big bore guy/girl minus the no2 and turbo...there could be bore, rod, piston, and head work combos to talk about...but at the same time divulging secrets would probably not happen....but general info is always worth discussing. It would benefit others looking for a shop to do the build and link up the guys / girls that have similar builds. Progress is usually beneficial.

Maybe one just engine work related not big bore specific. Heads cams springs bore stroke and etc all cover in one then if need be sub cat those.
Posted via Mobile Device

Usually all the nitrous, turbo and bigbore are grouped together.