3x+ Helmets

SDBusa

Registered
i've had a HJC helmet since i started riding 5 years ago. it's a 3x and fits me fine. now that i have the busa i need a helmet to match. i wanted to step-up my game and get a better helmet but i am running into a wall as i'm not finding any companys that sell anything bigger than a 2x. i wear a 7 7/8 fitted baseball hat so finding stuff that fits my big ass has always been a problem. just sucks that i seem to be limited to HJC's. there's nothing wrong with HJC's, just wanted one of the cooler, pricier helmets. i ordered an Icon helmet in 3x and i couldn't even get the thing on my head. some guys at the local parts shop suggested going with the HJC AC-11, so i look it up and they only goto 2x. the only helmets they have that go up to a 3x is the same helmet i have now.

anybody have any suggestions on where to look next? maybe another company other than HJC that runs big?

TIA

p.s. please don't tell me to use the "search" button, i did already.

Yo Big-Head... You do know that the helmets fit very snug..... My ball cap size is a 7 1/4, I wear a medium. Hey go over to Fun Bikes on Convoy St. Try some helmets on there. They have a huge selection. I wouldn't buy from them...too expensive. You can find em' way cheaper online.

I wear Suomy Spec1R..In 3x
It is comparable to my HJC CL14 in 2x...You might try Suomy it may fit...

Question....how long does a bottle of shampoo last you?
rock.gif

Yo Big-Head...  You do know that the helmets fit very snug.....  My ball cap size is a 7 1/4,  I wear a medium.  Hey go over to Fun Bikes on Convoy St.  Try some helmets on there.   They have a huge selection.  I wouldn't buy from them...too expensive.  You can find em' way cheaper online.
FBC is one of the places i checked.

i do know they're suppost to be snug, but with the icon 3x i couldn't even get the shell over my head.
sad.gif

.  i wear a 7 7/8 fitted baseball hat so finding stuff that fits my big ass has always been a problem.