2015 hayabusa vs 2015 zx14

umairhashmi

Registered
I have been out of the game for a while and my last bike was a 2006 hayabusa. Had over 20k miles on it until it was stolen. I was looking at the 2015 hayabusa and it seems like the zx14 seems to be a better bang for the buck. Any advice or major differences between the two? I see Anti lock brakes are standard on both now. I know its just a brand but the brembo name on the Suzuki seems to look cooler too lol.

I know its a lot to ask for but I hope I can really get some UNBIASED replies here. I get it. Im a Car Salesman for Toyota and I always say how much better the Camry n Corolla are compared to the Civic n Accord but deep down I know they are pretty much the same just like Coke Compared to Pepsi or Lowes to Home Depot. Im just thinking that for 2015 the Busa hasn't changed much since 2008 but the Kawasaki has.

I have been a ZX14 guy and a Busa guy, best thing you can do is go sit on both. The Kawi makes a bit more HP and the stock ergonomics are a bit better suited for my frame.

What are you looking to do with the bike? Daily Commute, weekend fun, touring purposes or race etc. Also are you a big aftermarket modify kind of guy or do you keep your bikes relatively stock??

I think from a hp perspective clearly the 14 is better. its a 1441 vs a 1340. something like 195hp to what? 180hp...someone else might have a better knowledge on that than me. seems like the electronics brakes etc are also better on the 14. now if you are planning to do motor work I think the busa is a better choice but the if that's so you can save some money and get an older one since paint schemes is the only thing zuk seems to know how to do lately. I have an 06 with a 1397 kit and alien head with ecu tune that puts out 195hp and 120 ftpnds torque so im not trading for anthing right now. waiting to see if and when there is a g 3...