2008 busa Gen 2 flash question..

WOOSAB

Registered
Hello everyone. I have been looking through the forum for a few weeks now while purchasing a new bike..I have been riding liter bikes for about 8 years now and have beeing doing track days for maybe 2-3 years. I recently went to a drag track for 1st time that was a 1/4mile and loved it. I was riding of course the best thing in the world a Yamaha r1 the same bike i use for the street and regular track. After a few runs of getting beat by zx14's and busa's and gsxr 1000's i went home and did some poking around on this forum. Well after much reading and looking around this past sunday i went out and bought a 2008 Hayabusa Gen2 with 1,787 miles on it 100% stock.

So after 5 days of having the bike, i have got new exhaust, 10inch extension, new stacks, new air filter, pc5 changed oil and added engine ice, quick shifter, and new sprokets -1/+2 . After reading all the sprocket threads i'm debating on sending the front sproket back and going +3 in back. I want it to have a nice grunt on low in but i might every once in a while ride it on the highway so i dont want to go over board.

I am also dropping the bike off to get ECU flashed and the restrictors or governors removed. I was curious after getting the ecu flashed and these things removed whats the HP difference. How much of a increase should i expect. Also with all my upgrades would i be better to get a full extension arm thats 1 piece or is the extension ok..

I'm in Dallas Tx if anyone knows a good tuner or ECU person. At this point i plan on going to Sabin performance. They have done most of the work on my r1 and i have never had a complaint with his work.

Thanks

How much do you weight and what tire are you running?

I don't see you hooking with 10" stretch and that gearing....do you spend your weekends at the dragstrip or do other riding?