2005 Busa, 5 to 6 shift problem

alexander66

Registered
05 Busa with 503 miles, I am following the breaking procedures, not speed shifting or hard launches and no RPM over 5,500. I will be going to see the dealer tomorrow. I have been riding for over 20 years. I am not new to sport bikes. I will see what kind of service I will get.

I get the false neutral, when i go from 5th to 6th, that is what's going on.
sad.gif

My '06 did that a couple times during the first 1000 miles or so. But hasn't really did since. Once in a blue moon if I don't shift like I mean it it may but normal shift never does.

It's norml on the Busa. You need to shift it like you mean it. There are a 1000 posts about it here.

05 Busa with 503 miles, I am following the breaking procedures, not speed shifting or hard launches and no RPM over 5,500. I will be going to see the dealer tomorrow. I have been riding for over 20 years. I am not new to sport bikes. I will see what kind of service I will get.
this is ironic cause my neighbor has the exact same problem same bike and everything you just described. he took it too the dealer the dealer sent the tranny to Suzuki and they denied a warranty claim.

this is ironic cause my neighbor has the exact same problem same bike and everything you just described.  he took it too the dealer the dealer sent the tranny to Suzuki and they denied a warranty claim.
thats because other than a slight design flaw...

there's nothing worn too bad or broken inside.

Every manufac. seems to have crummy things about it.
Foe example:The Busa has had its cam chain tensioner re-designed 3 times.

Just par for the course. RSD.