1999 speedometer into 2007

usfr122

Registered
hi guys.
i am sure i am not the only one who does not like that the hayabusa now only reads 180 on the dash. so i found a used 1999 busa cluster that reads 220mph!
is it plug and play? would it fit? will my speed be off?

:please: please help guys with any feed back or facts

:thumbsup: thanks alot

Plug and play!

It should have the same error rate as your original.

Yep I had the same issue, Found a set off a 2000 and had face plates made for it.

Just plug it in, It should be close enough to keep you out of trouble, I speedo healer might be a good idea though.

===================================================================

000_3066.jpg

what error are you talking about?
do you guys think it would be better to use the whole thing or what should i do. i am new in the motorcycle world!

what error are you talking about?
do you guys think it would be better to use the whole thing or what should i do. i am new in the motorcycle world!

Even your stock gauges are off after a certain speed, I cant remember what percent but they will be off, A speedo healer will solve that problem, 220s will be off as well and a speedo healer will solve that as well.

I put the 220s on mine and when in traffic just keep it 10mph under the posted speed limit which seems to be about right. Once over 90mph Im really not worried about how fast Im going so It doesnt matter to me if there correct or not, and once over 140mph Im not looking down at the speedo anyway.

So to sum this up, Even your stock gauges are off to some extent, I think showing 180mph is actually 168pmh ( someone correct me if Im wrong here ) So swap out to the 220s ( more for the look ) and get a speedo healer and you will be dead on.

Last edited:
thanks alot. now is your speedometer off and if so .. by how much and can you give an example so i can understand better.