'04 Busa Black/Purple Coming Soon

_WOLFMAN_

Canuck Ground Pilot
Donating Member
Registered
I found this website a couple weeks and have been browsing the site and finding it very informative.  Little back ground info on myself.  I live in Calgary, Alberta 45 minutes east of the Rocky Mountains.  I have been riding for 2 1/2 years plust taking the beginner MSC wanting to do the advanced course now. Have always loved the Hayabusa but spent first two years racking up the mileage on my '04 Yamaha Roadstar Warrior.  Beautiful bike not to shabby for poer for a sport cruiser had it Dyno'd last year with pipes and Big Air Kit on it and hit 76 HP and 102 Ft lb of torque.  Last season my best friend went down on his bike and it was a right off, he got a payout but was not nearly enough to replace his '05 Yamaha Roadstar.  I was able to find a '04 Busa with Corbin Seat and Devil Slip-ons for about $1000 dollars more than his payout so we made the deal because he could not find a bike he would get my warrior and I would get my Hayahusa.  
  So needless to say I am looking forward to riding this season I know the Busa is so much more bike and I know I will be very respectful of its power.  I like to think at age of 32 I have matured I am not addicted to the speed but I like the power to be there when needed.  Looked at smaller sport bikes but at 6'3" 220 lbs had to find one that suits me and fits me.  I do like touring and from what I have been reading alot of guys do long hauls on there bikes. 
  Another friend owns a CBR1100XX and said he would take me out and show me some nice roads to ride.  Told him first summer is a learning time for me don't look for me to keep up with you.  He has been riding his Blackbird for about 3 years now.

welcome and we must have pictures soon.
brother at 32 do not kid yourself you will be very addicted to speed,