Anybody using Heated Chothing?

vipergman

Registered
Anybody using Heated Chothing? My bike is a Gen II.
Was wondering how well it works with the limited Stator / Charging system.
I've been using Heated Chothing for 15 years on my BMW's, have not tried it on the Busa yet.
Don't want to go 100 miles and find the battery is drained...

Last edited:
I use it on the Busa and the BMW too. The difference in power between the BMW and Busa is noticeable but it works. I have Gerbings too and some Firstgear stuff I got last year. No power problems on the Busa though. If you are going to go with accessories like heated gear though, I suggest you get a voltmeter to monitor the battery.

On the heated gear, on the Busa I wear the gear over a T-shirt with a tighter T-shirt on top of it all. Its hard to stop drafts with the tuck on the Busa, and as you know drafts are the enemy of heated gear. GEt everything tight and it works well. I usually only use the pants and gloves on the Busa, as I don't ride it in te crazy cold. I would take the BMW out in most anything with the shield and seat/grip warmers. I have only needed to turn the heat gear on once on the BMW!

If you are adding heated gear to the Busa, consider a Neutrino black box power distribution system too. Very cool. It will protect the battery and will turn the gear on and up as the temp goes down!

Excellant News! That's what I needed to hear!
I have both Gerbings and Warm and Safe Gear, love them both.
I use it on the Busa and the BMW too. The difference in power between the BMW and Busa is noticeable but it works. I have Gerbings too and some Firstgear stuff I got last year. No power problems on the Busa though. If you are going to go with accessories like heated gear though, I suggest you get a voltmeter to monitor the battery.