Anyone here into Watches? Post up your collection

umairhashmi

Registered
I have a Rolex Submariner two tone in blue, a Panerai Pam 90, Breitling Super Avenger 2 and Omega Ploprof.

Watches.jpg

. . . I have
A Timex . . .

:banana:

#TakesAlicking ~ #Timex ~ #WatchCollection ~ #THEoRg *

Last edited:
I like watches, that's the only jewelry I wear. I was never in a position to spend more than a few hundred dollars on a watch, so I have a few Seiko watches, a couple of Kenneth Cole watches, a wooden watch, even a Busa watch. When I earned a master's degree I rewarded myself with a Tag Heuer, something I've wanted for many years.

I have a tattoo of a sun dial on my left wrist. . . Does that count?

But how do you tell the time in the dark? :laugh:

I like watches too but have never liked big thick watches like most Rolex watches are. My fav is the Gucci my X won on Wheel of Fortune in the mid 80s. It’s about as thin as two quarters and takes a jeweler to replace the battery. It’s under a gold strap with a screw so tiny that an eyeglass repair screwdriver won’t fit.

Last edited:
I like watches but I buy only one at a time LOL I wear a deep Blue Sea Ram 500 which I got off ebay for 225$. As a chef I need a watch with a large dial as my near vision is not so good, a sapphire crystal, a kitchen is full of things that scratch a watch face, it much be submersible as I wash my hands MANY times a day, it is often submerged in dirty water and it has to be washable (gotta hose the fish guts off of it LOL ) and resistant to the many cleaning chemicals in a kitchen

cheers
ken
watch.jpeg

I haven't worn a watch since cell phones became popular. Other than at work, I really dont care too much about time.