New busa after not riding for a year

Also just putting this out there, chances are if you wack it or blip it in NY unless it’s a 90 degree July day or you just got done riding for a mile the back tire usually winds up spinning so do be carefully of that. I would be more concerned with that than I would a wheelie. Wheelie you can kill with the back brake but a tail whip does take some experience to make your way out of.

Dude i'm in almost the exact same position as you except I had No experience whatsoever. Two weeks ago today i got my first bike for an early birthday to myself, 09 Busa with full exhaust and power commander, under 6k rpm this thing is very easy to ride. I've had her 2 weeks today and have put a tick over 500 miles on her and never been more than 10 minutes from home! The bike wont do anything you dont tell it to, if an absolute newbie like me can manage one you wont have a bit of problem. I had her at 120 in my first ride and broke 140 since then and the only small wheelie came from an accidental downshift instead of up. Btw beautiful bike, I think white is the best color in a Busa

As a former motorcycle riding instructor, I definitely would not recommend a bike like this for a non experienced rider. There is just too much temptation to go fast and having experience at speed is the difference between going home and going to a hospital-seconds count. Some have natural skill and common sense whereas many, many others do not.

The OP has prior riding experience-thankfully.

agatt.jpg

You got the bikes, Now go invest in good gear.

Dude .

I am in almost the exact same position as you
except I had No experience whatsoever .

Two weeks ago today I got my 1st bike
for an early birthday to myself ,
2009 Busa with full exhaust
and power commander ,

under 6k rpm this thing
is very easy to ride .

I have had her 2 weeks today
and have put a tick over 500 miles on her
and never been more than 10 minutes from home !