I need more power. What's next? Please help! Gen2 looking to kill H2's and s1000rr's

Standaman

Registered
Hi everyone and thank you very much for taking the time to read this post and even more if you answer. Let me start by saying that I've been riding for 15 years and worked my way up from 3 600's to a 1000 and now my 2013 Busa for the past 2 years.

Here is where I'm at:

Full Bazzaz with quick shift and auto-tune and Z-BOMB
Full race titanium Akrapovic exhaust
K&N air filter
Custom mapped on the dyno.

That's it as far as performance goes. The rest is aesthetics. I am currently pushing 199.04 RWHP but I want more to be the ultimate s1000RR and H2 Killer. FYI the guy who tuned my bike on the dyno owns a H2 and said it came out stock at 215 RWHP in case anyone was wondering.

Now I have a few questions for the gears heads or avid power mongers.

1- Do I need to or should I flash my ECU even though I have a Bazzaz WITH Z-BOMB? What would I stand to gain? http://www.hardracing.com/BazzazZBomb.htm

2- I was looking into doing a carpenter racing 220+ package because it's a daily driver and I want it to be reliable and not too hot in case I hit a bit of traffic. Anyone have this on their bikes and what are your thoughts? Power, reliability, enjoyment, drawbacks vs advantages?

3- If I were to opt out for the 1441 kit, where does the secondary battery go? Is it worth it over the 220+ package?

4- I'm open to suggestions for anything else.

5- Is NOS a decent idea for a quick gain when needed or is it "dirty". Again trying to keep it reliable.

Why I don't want to go turbo
I live in Montreal Quebec Canada and they are somewhat strict on exhaust noise and I haven't seen a turbo kit that fits my exhaust.

My ideal goal is between 230-250 RWHP.

Thank you very much to everyone and I hope this post or I can be of some help to someone else in the future.

Re: I need more power. What's next? Please help! Gen2 looking to kill H2's and s1000r

40 shot :whistle: