First Mod on an '03 'busa

Adeintokyo

Registered
Hello, ladies (maybe) and gentlemen.
Boring post here and sorry to ask noob questions, but hey, I am a noob.

Just got my hands on a second hand 2003 'busa. It has minor mods already done to it. All really aesthetically aimed more that performance. Does have a Yoshimura Exhaust fitted.

My question.
I was wondering what modifications/alterations you would recommend to start off with.
Cant drop a ton of cash but in the realms of $2000 or $3000 dollars wouldn't hurt.

Was thinking about Mag wheels but that would be my budget done for a while. Would an enhanced ECU be a better way to go? Really not sure, very new to biking (only been riding around a year or so). Engine size cannot be altered (Living in Japan, and laws forbid it) but polishing and replacement parts are ok, as long as they meet the emission laws(i will looking into any mods before carrying out so not to worry) but engine capacity cannot be increased.

The other option would be to upgrade the suspension or brakes. But a set of brembos cost the same as Mag wheels, so who should I give my money to, the computer guy, the wheel guy, the engine guy, or the brakes guy?

So if I am going to buy something, which do you guys (& girls) think would give me a better bike for my buck.

1 Mag wheels
2 New brakes
3 New front forks
4 Upgraded ECU + tuning?
5 Engine overhaul type upgrade (valves and polishing)

If it runs good and does not smoke, dont worry about the engine. How is the tranny? Shifts smooth and no 2nd gear issues I would leave the tranny alone. Never hurts to upgrade brakes and lines. You could have the ECU flashed and tuned. Suspension is always money well spent and get it set up for your weight. Mag wheels would be last on my list. Welcome to the oRg! :welcome:

Welcome to the oRg!! :thumbsup: