Boosted Cycle Performance wiring solutions

Boosted Cycle Perf

Donating Member
Site Sponsor
Registered
Its no secret that our bikes are plagued by two issues. Weak cooling systems, and weak charging, and electrical systems. Weather its adding more horsepower, or going crazy with all the high tech electronics and lights put un-needed strees on an already weak electrical system.

Realizing this "shortcoming", and being an electrician by trade, 7 years ago I came up with a unique solution, and to this day its still running and working today on my shop bike. My current set up includes voltage sucking HIDs, a Bosch 044 fuel pump, water pump for the ultra plenum, microtech secondary fuel controller, data logger, electronic gauges, and and AMS-1000 boost controller. This system has allowed my to put over 20k miles without ever having starting or charging issues, even in the last 3 years in the hot summer Texas heat.

This system as been since been implemented on most of my costumers turbo builds. Essentially what this system does is take all those current, and voltage consuming electronics, and rerouting them so when they're operating at they're peak power consumption, all that electrical load gets channeled to the battery instead of being sucked through the small gauged factory wiring that most modify just to get things to work.

The last few years Ive been asked if this is a kit I can sell, but it has always been something that's custom to each bike. Well again recently with more interest building Ive decided to move forward and make a plug and play kit. I have prototypes started for two types. Ones for full blown turbo bikes, and the others for guys that want to run lights, stereos, charge phones, gps ect.