Omg i'm going to spokane!!!

fastblackblur

Registered
Well im going to the track for the first time ever. I'll be going to spokane to the 2fast school/track days on the 4th and 5th of Sept. I'll be taking the busa unless I can find a killer deal on a 600/1000cc bike in the next 2-3wks. I'm very new to this kind of stuff so please share your opinions and advice.

I have the required safety gear I think. boots, gauntlents, leather suit.

Bike is currently has +1" dog bones and I've been running 190/55/17 sized tires on the rear. Currently have 2cts on the bike, should have a set a qualifiers here by then too.

thanks

gary

May very possibly see you there. I'll have my white busa and black gsxr so come by and say hello.

spokane's track is a blast. 7/8 mile straight, nice surface but some places have limited run off room. i can give you a few tips on how to max the fun and limit the risk.

but why wait until september??????

I have to wait until september mainly for work reasons. We have a significant inspection we're gearing up for so august is going to be hectic.

Hook up with Gregbob and Tufbusa if you wanna learn something!

Well im going to the track for the first time ever. I'll be going to spokane to the 2fast school/track days on the 4th and 5th of Sept. I'll be taking the busa unless I can find a killer deal on a 600/1000cc bike in the next 2-3wks. I'm very new to this kind of stuff so please share your opinions and advice.

I have the required safety gear I think. boots, gauntlents, leather suit.

Bike is currently has +1" dog bones and I've been running 190/55/17 sized tires on the rear. Currently have 2cts on the bike, should have a set a qualifiers here by then too.

thanks

gary

How do you like that +1" lift?

I really like the 1+ lift with the taller tire's effect on the busa's turn in and I've noticed no trade off in high speed stability.