Need advice fast, please....

Stealthy

Registered
Ok, so I got my most recent 'Busa from a guy that just recently did an oil change. The oil was changed about 1000 miles ago *roughly*. I just sent him a text about 30mins ago, asking what oil he used (for reference, so I can use the same stuff). He tells me he used Castrol Syntec 10/40 Full Synthetic CAR OIL. Now in all my experience, I've always been told that's a HUGE no-no..

My questions for the experts are....

1. What should I do about it?
2. Should I or should I not use a full synthetic in the 'Busa (was told not to)
3. Should I be worried about 1000 or so miles running this?

Please no negative comments, I didn't know, and I sure as hell wouldn't have done this myself.

Thank you all.

I am by no means an expert but I have been around here long enough to know you will get varying responses. In short you have not done any long, or short, term damage to your engine. I use mc specific oil, but as I said I am not an expert. I wouldn't sweat it, just change it and press on if you are worried.
:thumbsup:

I run Silkoline (full synthetic) in my BUSA, and its never run better. I put in in around 1300 miles.

No it won't anything, but if it makes you feel better, by all means change it.:thumbsup:

I am by no means an expert but I have been around here long enough to know you will get varying responses. In short you have not done any long, or short, term damage to your engine. I use mc specific oil, but as I said I am not an expert. I wouldn't sweat it, just change it and press on if you are worried.
:thumbsup:

That's what I was thinking, but I've never encountered this issue, so I don't know how to handle it properly. Just thought I'd ask for advice from the people that have been on these bikes longer than I. lol.

Thanks man.

If you use the search engine on here you will find your answer; maybe :laugh: Good luck with it :thumbsup: