Hello Everyone....special thanks to Doug for opening up this B-King section.

I've owned and ridden (when there was no snow) a 2008, black-on-black B-King since November 2007. By most folks standards on here I'm sure I would be considered a geezer (I'm 52). However, my second mid-life crisis compelled me to wait for, and purchase, what very likely was one of the first of 350 B-Kings delivered to U.S. dealers. It took me two years to finally get it and the wait was well worth it!

I've been riding off and on for over 35 years. My previous bikes included Hondas, Triumphs, BSAs, Harleys and one Kawasaki 750, 3-cylinder, 2-stroke fire-breathing, ill-tempered drag bike. I drag raced the Kawi for 2yrs (I was quite a bit younger then) until a front tire blowout left me wedged in the strip's "wall of tires" and the Kawi in hundreds of pieces. *Since that time, despite my having mostly civilized bikes since then, I have missed that beast of a drag bike. *It is for that reason that I decided on the B-King.

I did sit on a Hayabusa once and and realized, nearly instantly, that I would not be able to afford the chiropractic and urology bills necessary for me to ride the thing routinely. But from that dealer visit, I decided I wanted a bike with that mill but ergos more appropriate to my station in life. So the wait for the B-King began.

Anyway,I have to say I love this motorcycle! It is the fastest, smoothest, most sophisticated and agile "big bike" I have ever owned. Without a doubt, I consider it a perfect match for me and anyone else that wants the combination of power and comfort the "Bee" offers.

I'm slowly adding modifications to my Bee and am very interested in what other people have done with theirs. I am also very interested in talking about individual experiences and some of the pros and cons of this bike with other motorcyclists.

Thanks again for making "space" for B-King owners, future owners and anyone else interested in these amazing bikes.

Hayabusa Immortal