RPM / Velocity Turbo Kit

jesselee69

Registered
Hello all,

I am new to the turbo scene. Does anyone have experience with the Velocity Racing kit that is now made by RPM cycle? The reason I ask is I found a killer deal online and the store has it in stock as well, which from what I search they are typically made to order with extended lead times. The kit is here: Velocity Racing - 1999-2014 Suzuki Hayabusa Turbo Kit GSXR1300 Busa | On Sale: $3,795.00

I guess my question is what is everyone's experience with this kit and have you ever bought from TurboKits.com - Turbo Kits, Turbocharger Upgrades, and Performance Auto Parts

Thanks

:)

I have no experiences with turbokits.com or rpm turbo kits. Most would recommend rcc though. Good luck with your turbo!

My rcc kit and the whole experience has been great. I did the install, stage I, had every question answered by Rob and Richard that I ever needed within minutes most of the time. Maybe a half hour at the most! RCC kits are the bomb.

But, be forewarned, that expense for the kit, you better have some extra $ in reserve for the tune, swing arm (plus chain) and lots of things you havent even considered will change when you add substantial hp to an already powerful bike.

I would also be wary of a kit that is made for both gen I and gen II and not specific. If the rpm kit is offering the same kit for both bikes, something is generic. Save your money, wait and get an rcc kit. Have an extra $2k beyond the price of the kit for knick knacks.

Stay away.....
I would call that web store and confirm 100% that they have the kit in their possession;ask for pics to be emailed. Without confirmation you be led down a road of excuses,failed promises,and a kit that is not a direct bolt-on. Do a yourself a favor and do a google search,I think you will go elsewhere once you see the threads about Jason.....