what would you do?

bayside blue

Registered
hey there everyone, im new here and am currently bike shopping... I am shopping for my first bike(do not confuse this with the common "i just got my license and i want a busa with no riding experience prior to this" i have been riding for a couple years now and have even been lucky enough to get a couple experiences on a busa before...so i know i want a busa but my question is this....

should i get a slightly used one?
a great deal on an remaining 07?
or wait and get an 08 in a couple months?

ps. ill give an intro about me in a couple minutes

All the above?
all_coholic.gif

I do not like the 08 look in the pics I have saw. I have not gottne a chance to see one up close yet. If it were me I say get a remaining 07 and mod it up with the cash you save.
Get a black one they are the fastest.....

Go with a slightly used one. You may find the value will go up when the 08 comes out. And Welcome the org.
beerchug.gif

My 2 cents says, buy what you can afford! The 08 has many of the mods most of us have done! But, I like the older Busa's! I bought a 02 grey/silver Busa. It gives me a chance of making it have my personality! Plus I have no fear working on it. Here's a pic:)!

Picture_020.jpg

It depends on what you have been riding the last two years. Since you didn't state what kind of bike(s) you have owned, it is hard to make recommendations. I will say this, don't let your ego over power good judgement, it has proven deadly to many.

You'll end up spending just as much on a used bike with not really knowing what history is behind the bike. Me not a fan of the 08's so get a good deal on a remaing 07!

personally id buy a slightly used one that has already had the shovel removed, pipe installed, stickers removed, etc. from someone whos dying to get rid of it to get the 08.

Whichever one YOU like the best and want more is the YOU need to get. Be careful and respect her and you will be fine.