Turbo Help?

TheBull350

Registered
Ok, I know that you have seen this one before.

I sold my banshee and I'm looking for a turbo. I'm not a newbie to any of this, nor am I new to engine mods. I have raced shifter carts, four wheelers, owned numerous jet ski's and have worked on just about everything. Not that I am bragging, I just don't want you to think I am a prepie looking for cheap and easy speed.

I have looked through many post and threads regarding turbo's. I would like a smooth driveable bike when I'm finished around 250hp. This is not to much to ask for considering what I have found on turbo manufacturers web sites. I know what to look for, but many of the sites don't really offer good dyno charts or a detailed description of items. Hahn turbo is the cheapest I have found, but I would need to purchase a boost guage and would also like a variable waste gate. Velocity is another good choice also. I would definatley like the option of a variable waste gate to "turn the monster down" when I have my girlfriend on the back. Most of these only offer a 4lb or 6lb spring. Can this be changed while underway? Or do I need to do it in my garage with tools? Does this need to be done at all? If I get a turbo What factors determine when it spools? I have rulled out nitrous due to the fact of the bottle, and reliablility. I feel that a turbo if it's tuned correctly will produce more useable power. I know that everyone says to read everything I can before I make a purchase, well I think I have read just about everything I can.

With the Hahn being the cheapest is it still good? I see that people say the fit is somewhat not up to par, but what doesn't fit good? Well this kit make me happy?

It appears that Velocity racing includes quite a bit more stuff in there stage one kit. But I couldn't find a dyno chart on the stage one. Also there stage one kit includes a base plate and Hahn does not, Why?