Stage 1 Gen 1 HP

PfrikinF

Registered
New to the site and I must say, Damn! Lots of info! I'm also new to the turbo scene. Just picked mine up this last fall. Seems to run good and all but I went to a bike show and there was a mobile dyno. Paid the man $25 and got 3 passes. 1st - 220RHP. 2nd & 3rd - 206RHP. It is a stage 1 Velocity Racing kit with an 8 lbs spring and a pc3. That is literally all the info I have. Guy I bought it from didnt know anything about it being he bought it from the widow of a friend who passed away along with all of the knowledge of the bike. What HP numbers should i be getting with a good tune and pump gas? Also, should I keep the PC3 or get rid of it and go with an ECU flash?

If needed, I can post pictures of what the kit looks like on the bike. Thanks!!!

Usually 240hp is where they end up. That's being said, if it's really rich that will kill your HP. On the 206hp run did it pull through smooth, or was it sputtering at all? Do you have a boost gauge on the bike and know for a fact it's seeing 8psi?

There is no real ecu flash for that bike. Tuners probably have one that is close enough to get them on the dyno without it running too lean but in all honesty each bike needs its own tune and it needs to be done on the dyno. As little as I know, I tried my best to eliminate my power commander. I tried to autotune my turbo with Woolich software and at 90 seconds per flash, it was taking forever as well as bad data being introduced would put me a step back sometimes. The ecu way was very tedious. The pc3 is the easy way to go. Stick with that and get a wideband. You need a wideband. Let me say that again, you should get a wideband. I would recommend that AEM with the datalogger. Rob and some other guys would probably have the patience to do an ecu tune with a gen 1 but most tuners do not. Your learning is severely limited without being able to see the AFR.