Questions Regarding Throttle Bodies Syncing

Ham

Registered
I buddy of mine ask me about syncing throttle bodies so now i am interested in learning. I have watched a few youtube videos and it seems fairly simple. Was wondering who has experience with this and what manometer would you recommend.

You must have Ecu Editor, Woolrich, or Suzuki Dealer software to do a throttle body sync on a gen2.
You must turn off the ISC before you do the sync, then turn it back on after.
It's a simple click box, reflash(4 min to load), do TB sync, and then flash it back.

As far as Manometers, I have an old style, liquid filled, tube type made by Motion-Pro.
Works well, but must be hung upright, and it can suck the fluid out of the tubes if you're not careful(won't hurt the bike, but the manometer would no longer work).
I would like a digital with 4 outlets(1 for each carburetor or throttle body).
Most digitals only come with 2.
I have no personal experience with them.
But, they don't have to hang up, there's no fluid to spill, and they are likely more accurate.
There's some info on this site somewhere, but I don't remember where.

I and several others have the Morgan Carbtune Pro- metal rods in the tubes instead of mercury (used to have one of those that I got from another member on the board)- very easy to set up and very easy to use... As was said, TB sync on a Gen I is a piece of cake- on a Gen II is much different...

I and several others have the Morgan Carbtune Pro- metal rods in the tubes instead of mercury (used to have one of those that I got from another member on the board)- very easy to set up and very easy to use... As was said, TB sync on a Gen I is a piece of cake- on a Gen II is much different...
Thanks, I thought it would have been the same since they are basically the same motor but i guess i won't be doing this my self if i ever need to sync. But my bike only has 3890 miles on it.

Gen one is a piece of Cake,, On a Gen 2 there is more to it as Mc has said.