Plug and Play Teather Kill Switch?

Discussion in 'Gen II Busa Information' started by AK Addict, Aug 24, 2010.

1. AK Addict

AK Addict Registered

OK guys I'm taking my 09 to the track and need a kill switch. I hate the thought of cutting any wires so I'm looking for suggestions for a plug and play unit. BTW here she is.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. fast08busa

fast08busa Professional Pilot kinda sorta Registered

I dont think ive ever heard of something like that, i did mine on my own and had to cut wires it wasnt that bad. Im not technically savvy by any means either.

3. Pat Dietrich

Pat Dietrich Registered

They do make them but its not a bad job to cut 1 wire that runs out of our kill button housing ( orange wire) and add the kill wires. Might take you all of 10mins total to hook it up.

4. Professor

Professor Hayabusa Immortal Staff Member Administrator

I've never seen one but it sounds like a task for smithabusa to build a harness. The connectors might make it to expensive for people to be willing to pay the price however.

5. H2447INTX

H2447INTX Registered

no if greg was to build it it would be fairly cheap im sure, just not sure wher it would plug into

i guess the wires have a plug someplace down the line, he could splice into, and then just run the kill switch off the bars somplace ,

its the mounting bracket that cost so much

i got mine off the site for 50 bucks was a PMR and yes they are super simple to install

only problem is they go with the bike if you sell it

6. Pat Dietrich

Pat Dietrich Registered

7. djsin

djsin Lily's Daddy Registered