New Busa Owner -- Need Tires Today And Need Help /info. Thanks !

AJ FLAY

Registered
Hello,

I just bought my first sport bike. Ive never owned one and never riden one. (I rode a 99 Triumph Daytona tonight my first sport bike) I currently ride a 07 VTX 1800. Long story short Ive always loved the look of the Busa ! Found a deal on a 05 over this weekend and I jumped on it. The rear tire is gone. Blow out from burn outs. Ive been researching tires and im prepared to order a set in the AM. I'm thinking about the Pirelli Angel GT'S, I can get the set for about $328. My questions is 2 part.
1) The stock is the 190/50-17 but I see a lot of guys talking about 190/55-17. I'm a novice rider. Ill probably do some speed on the high way -- doubt much more than 120-130 and I don't think ill be leaning the bike(although I would like to learn to lean it some) and doing twisties like I see guys writing about. I'm in my late 40s and trying to stay alive. Please let me know which tire will be best ? I'm 6'1 also. I see it add's height which is fine cause the bike is low for me. I need to raise it.

2) A guy from my area (who I just met) fixes and races busas. He said he can do the tires. But when I asked about balancing he said "he's never balanced a tire. There a dot on the tire and you line that up with the valve, and theres already weights on the rims" "And I do 200 mph and drag race " Should I take them to a shop for high speed balancing ? I have some dynabeads I bought for my VTX and never used. Anyone use them on these type of bikes ?

Any help would be appreciated !!! I'd like to order these tires first thing in the morning so I can get them here quick and get on the bike. Right now its flat and sitting.

Thanks in advance !!!