Holley Hp Stand Alone

Quiksilver

Registered
2002 Turbo stock motor with .080 spacer. Just tossing around ideas and while searching I came across the holley hp ecu. Has anyone used this setup on the hayabusa? Will the factory gauges work with it?

I am no expert but i have searched a lot for a good stand alone ecu and i have heard very good words for this ecu
especially when it comes to auto tuning.
Someone here (i can't remember who exactly out of a group of 3-4) which i consider very knowledgeable told me that the holley closed loop fueling is so fast that it is almost impossible to burn the engine.
About the instrument cluster i was told that it won't drive it completely.
In any case wait for more answers for better informed people.
Chris

I've heard the opposite.... If you go on PsychoBike forum there's a few threads on it where guys bought em and had severe issues with them. There was a ton of them a while back for sale in the classifieds. Guys bought em thinking they would save a few $$$ vs buying a motec but eventually got frustrated and gave up sold em and bought a Motec.

There was a tuner or 2 who knew how to get it to work properly but that's about it. Almost everybody who posted about it said better off going with Motec. You save $$$ in the long run vs saving money upfront then having to pay more later with the Holley.

I am no expert but i have searched a lot for a good stand alone ecu and i have heard very good words for this ecu
especially when it comes to auto tuning.
Someone here (i can't remember who exactly out of a group of 3-4) which i consider very knowledgeable told me that the holley closed loop fueling is so fast that it is almost impossible to burn the engine.
About the instrument cluster i was told that it won't drive it completely.
In any case wait for more answers for better informed people.
Chris