Hey Smart Phone Addicts! a lil help here..

JINKSTER

I Love my Wife!
Donating Member
Registered
The story?..short version..gave my free upgrade to my middle daughter 2 years ago hence i've been carrying around a dilapadated LG Voyager for the past 4 years...touch screen quit working a year and a half ago..and finally?..a full chrged battery gave me about 15-20 minutes actual service..well?..here we are 4 years later and i got my free upgrade again..went to the verizon store..liked the Casio Gzone till I saw the samsung facinate and because they were buy one get one free?..and my oldest daughter was due and upgrade as well?..i moved on up the line and got us 2 new Droid X2's..i know they are a far cry from top-o-line but..waaaaay more CP than i had and very happy with the capabilities that meet/suit my needs with the 8meg camera and 1/2 Hour HD Camcorder w/ HDMI output to plug & play video..but..i should've gotten the not so smart phone cause this thing has me in techno shock..but i do dig the "Talk To Text/Google"..dont hafta type shid anymore..just say it and droid does it..but what i wanna know is what's this "Tapatalk" app?..both here and on my other fav archery site i get a window that says "site is tapatalk native"..so i did got to download the tapatalk app but stopped when they asked for $2.95..lol..then discovered i could post without it anyways so..what's up with the tapatalk?..what does it do that i cant right now?..what it is?..talk to post? LOL!

and please..excuse my bassakwards extremely limited understanding of my new smart phone. LOL! L8R, Bill. :cool:

Tapatalk will look different, you can see avatars, upload pictures, and you will also be able to see everything much better. I have the same phone, and tapatalk is the bomb for forum browsing.