Busa As A First Bike

jamesphan77

Registered
Hi guys

I've been riding scooter for over 4 years now so I do have some experience on handling a 2-wheeled vehicle. I intend to take the MSF basic rider course, get my license and buy a '09 busa. Do you think that it is a viable option? I've looked at a lot of 650cc but the busa just feels like the right one for me.

I went from a 60 hp Harley to a 150 hp Gen I(back in '02)and my thought as I rolled out of the parking lot was "maybe I should just take this thing right back" because of the noticeable power difference even while easing on down the street...after a couple weeks of feeling it out I was hammering the dog poop out of it.:laugh:

You'll meet the nicest people too .

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQrN-gX0UNuihWKAYQZSs6sfnRFzZ4vN7zTdieTBNJTFCuaec3rTw.jpg

search this site for hayabusa as first bike. its been gone over more than oil and tires i think.

Search this site for Hayabusa as first bike .

It's been gone over more than oil and tires I think ?

maxresdefault.jpg

You know that I've changed the oil on my motorcycles by myself . . .

Some of us choose different types of motor oil & tires ?

Shell T 6 synthetic has worked just fine for me !

Shinko 005 Advance works just fine too !

So buy whatever you like to use.

These work just fine for me.

Thank you very kindly.

Red, *<(;{)-

s-l300.jpg

I started out with an R6 in Hawaii, then moved up to R1. Sold it while stationed in Germany. I came back to the states and bought a Busa. Obviously each bike is different but my biggest fear was the weight. I wasn't too worried about the power because its something you can control. You should be fine but I would highly suggest on taking it easy and get the feel of the bike at first. Let us know which one you've decided to get. Good luck