Burnout question

kdawg31337

Registered
If you've seen any of my posts, you guys know I'm a newbie here, but I feel this question actually does belong in the general area. If you're doing a burnout, do you guys not worry that the tire will get traction all of a sudden resulting in a beautiful busa backflip? I understand you could try to be ready to press the clutch if something happens, but could you really react quick enough? I actually have no plans to ever perform a burnout on a bike, I would be too sad at the waste of precious and expensive back tire! I am just really curious. Bikes just always make me think about traction and the results of it being there, or leaving you, in a way you don't expect.

Just make sure there arent many beautiful women looking on and it wont happen.
laugh.gif

Well bro if you do a burn out like your suppose to flipping is the last thing that would happen I would be more concern about the bike jumping out to one of the sides more so then flipping, but if the rpms are right and you got good balance I say melt it till it pops...lol

I think you would have to do a burn out to get the feeling-
unweight the rear and let her eat.  Fairly easy and never had a concern of a flip or loosing it.

Avoid burnouts on the "return" bridge in Daytona, the damn rain grooves in the road made my rear look like an F1 tire for 2k miles afterwards.  
biggrin.gif

<!--EDIT|hbr-06busa
Reason for Edit: None given...|1137420085 -->

It takes forward motion to make a bike wheelie, if your holding the front brake the front end is not going to come up.

Do your burnouts in Second or Third gear brother. This way you'll get that rear spinning so fast ain't no hooking up gonna happen. Your rear tire will be doing 120-145 and you can ride out that John Force sized cloud of smoke baby!

In a first gear burnie, it'll smoke it for quite a ways....then when it gathers some speed, (bout 50 or so) it'll turn into a sweet power wheelie...very cool!