wheelie

ch_0124

Registered
whats up everyone. i'm new to the busa world and i was just wandering if and when accelerating that the front end on my busa might try and come up. I know that it won't take much but i'm wanting to try and prevent it until i've good and acquanted with the bike before it happens. 5'10 and 210 pounds not that it matters. any info would be appreciated.

It all depends on the situation. I am no expert but the first two gears are where you will have the most trouble keeping the front wheel down. also watch it when shifting gears at high revs quickly. The bike is not too wheelie happy but it can if you want it too. watch that first gear and try to test it alittle before you just smack the throttle. Also watch out for just spinning the tire and going sideways. I don't know if that helps you but its alittle something.

Mine will come up if I nail the throttle
@ 4000rpm or better in first but that
back tire will get loose if you look at
it wrong.

P.S mines lowered front and rear

Wheelies are all about torque. If you don't want the front end to rise the best thing is to not twist the throttle too quickly, esp. @ 1st gear. Allow the bike to accler. first then go full throttle gradually. Also, I don't know your bike or what mods you have ... but the small airbox mod will take some of your low end torque away,  but you should do that in combo with a good exhaust upgrade and a PC, this will give you more over all HP while lossing a little low end torque. Just a thought
beerchug.gif

Competly de oposite of you, I have tried to bring the front up jut with the trotle in first gear and I just Cant!!
AAAssjani.gif
!

I start easy on 1sr and when I reach like 20 mph at 2,000 rpm i acelerate semi hard to about 7,000 rpm, in 1st gear, nothing happens!!!
guns.gif

and I would really try to make power wheelies!!!
beerchug.gif

By the way I have Yoshi's R22 Bolt ons, Power Commnader, the bike has been dyno tuned, and I HAVE CHANGED THE REAR PROCKET TO 44T!!!