Sunday afternoon fun at the Gun Range!

BUSA_CHeMiST

Donating Member
Registered
I've been promising to take Dee (my girlfriend) to the gun range for a while to let her shoot a gun for the first time ever and to teach her how to shoot.  Plus, I just bought my brand new Springfield Armory XD .40 cal Sub-Compact BI-TONE and I had to get out there and put a few rounds thru it.

Here's the pics!

Pic 1 of 12...
New Springfield Armory .40 cal XD SUB-COMPACT.
Has a 3 inch barrel, many safety features. Excellent weapon...you'll see why in a few pics...

101_1218.jpg

Pic 2 of 12
Me lining up with the Glock 17 9mm, showing Dee proper grip and stance (well, im no expert, but it works for me)

101_1214.jpg

Pic 4 of 12
<div class="iF-Passage"><div class="QUOTEHEAD">Quote:[/Quote]<div class="QUOTE clearfix"><span class="quoteBegin"> </span>
I dont care who you are, thats just sexy right there![/quote]

101_1217.jpg

Pic 5 of 12
I let her fire a few random into the box, put up a target, talked her thru it, and this was the result...WOW!
Oh, we are @ 3yrds (9ft) which is the first qualifying distance at CHL class.

101_1216.jpg

Pic 6 of 12
Me lining up for the first time with the SA .40 cal! Lets see how she shoots RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX...

101_1220.jpg

Pic 7 of 12
Ok, this is the FIRST 10 rounds thru this pistol @ 5 yrds (15ft).  I'd say she is VERY RELIABLE!!
(i pull a slight bit to the right, just closer to the heart..)

101_1227.jpg

Pic 9 of 12
This pic turned out AWESOME! The Glock 17 9mm is equipped with a Crimson Trace laser and you can see the red dot...not photoshopped i promise! Dee did very very well yesterday!

101_1230.jpg

Pic 10 of 12
Once we got her settled down, breathing correctly and SQUEEZING the trigger instead of jerking it, she did very well!

This is 11 rounds @ 5yrds (15ft) which is the second qualifying distance at the CHL class.

101_1223.jpg

Pic 12 of 12
Last one, random shot.

Was an AWESOME day at the range (pistol pit).