microsoft vista vid

clap.gif

Ok is Vista really that bad. I am running XP Pro right now. I am getting ready to upgrade to a faster computer, should I buy it with XP Pro or Vista Home Premium?

Don

This video pretty much sums it up...kinda disappointed in my boys from Redmond with their latest OS.

Ok is Vista really that bad. I am running XP Pro right now. I am getting ready to upgrade to a faster computer, should I buy it with XP Pro or Vista Home Premium?

Don
I would make sure that you get the "downgrade" disk with the system. (Dell includes this)

I'm an Info Tech Professional that works with every geek toy that comes along. I'm skipping Vista. I've messed with it quite a bit from home use to business networking and I'm shaking my head asking why. It reminds me of WINDOWS ME which had tons of serious usage and stability issues. There is nothing wrong with XP other than MS thinks it's high time to cash in on unsuspecting users yet again. They do deserve payment.... IF their product is a real advancement but it is not. Much of the business world is not adopting it. Yet anyway.

I would not recommend Vista to anybody. My family that has recently purchased laptops with it installed are very frustrated now that they didn't listen to me in the first place.

Wanna see something cool? Download MINT, burn a CD and boot on it. FULL FUNCTIONAL operating system and it cost all of $0.00
http://www.linuxmint.com/mirrors.php?id=15
lm05.jpg

I'm not a linux fan AT ALL, but this stuff IS impressive. If it played my windows games, I'd be on it at home for sure

I am running 2 laptops from the house 1 with Xp nad hte other with Vista. I am so much happier with the XP machine. VISTA SUCKS
guns.gif

Damn! I haven't heard about problems with vista until now! I just purchased a new laptop this weekend with VHP installed. What kind of problems should I expect? My GF has a pretty new Dell with XP, and I've already noticed hers boots up and shuts down faster than my brand new one!!