Am I being Selfish?

I Love My Wife

Registered
My wife asked me the other day "when do you want to start having kids?". We're coming up on our 5 yr anniversary (been together for 12 yrs) and I'm not ready to give up "the 2 of us". We're still young (in my mind at least) at almost 30 and almost 31.
I don't know, I really enjoy what we have right now; she's my best friend and we do almost everything together. Most of the people we hang out with are 50 yrs and up (our Bible Study group from church) so they are all kidless empty-nesters.
I'm a first generation Christian and I want my kids to be raised up to be Christians. I am afraid that I would mess that up; that I'm not prepared for teaching kids how to be Christian when I'm still learning myself.

By the way my wife and I have discussed everything I've typed many, many times. We don't keep secrets, not even little stupid ones.

I think it's a good idea to get it out of the way early. - It's a lot safer for your wife and child, and also, do you want to be 60 when your kid turns 21?

I think it's a good idea to get it out of the way early. - It's a lot safer for your wife and child, and also, do you want to be 60 when your kid turns 21?

I think that's why the intrest by my wife. We have 4 or 5 friends who've had children this year. They range in age from 23-42.

Get dogs,,,,,,,,they learn fast, always love you, will never grow up and tell people what jerks you are, and you can leave them in the garage for a day and never get arrested.....

Kids change everything.

Just be sure your ready,

+1, christianity is making certain decisions everyday in your life, growing in understanding til you pass away, if your waiting till you have all the answers you will never have kids. At 31 i have a 10 and a 5yr old, completely changes your life, best thing that ever happened, but i always wanted kids.