Kathy's first time and...............

Blanca BusaLess

Suffers from PBSD
Donating Member
Registered
Decided to take a break today and do something with Kathy my daughter 11yrs old.
First time ever in the seat !

Things like this will definitely make you forget bike problems ..
:laugh:

Deserted parking lot? good deal; she's doing great (oops, until I saw the crash) and you can tell she's really proud of herself. Great way to build her self-esteem (so important for little girls). I let me 8 year old daughter drive my pickup truck on the farm, but she still sits in my lap (and I have a toe on the the brake pedal).....

Great way to start them out driving. I know I drove farm tractors, long before I graduated to pickup trucks, cars, etc. I was driving a semi truck hauling hazmat when I was 18 years old (before you had to have a CDL)....

Now you just need to get it icy and let her slide around a little to learn how to recover...but I doubt you're gonna have a need for that in sunny FL.

The official accident report cites icy conditions could have been a factor...:laugh:

Shes already calling all her friends and saying shes a star on youtube !

My parents started letting me drive young as well, but the only thing I was driving at 11 was the riding lawn mower. :beerchug:

That's pretty cool.:beerchug:

"You're not gonna fall off the cliff....you're in a parking lot.":laugh:

Our new place....:laugh:

CRASH FERNANDEZ.jpg

doing good until the curb! You need to keep doing that in the parking lot so she can get better by the time she is 16 years old. Throw in some go-carting too and she should be set!