Outtage Season-I'm gonna need a vacation!

TaxMan

Registered
So I do Nondestructive Examinations for a living, inspecting power plants here in Texas, been doing it for 4 years now with this company.

Just headed away from home, 3-4 months on the road working 7/12's with no Busa, no days off, living in hotel rooms and hoping like hell that everything i left at home will still be safe and sound when i get back.

Guess it will give me time to ponder where to take my vacation when its finally done. Thinking a trip to one of the coasts, just can't decide if I should go East or West. I figure a week or two at the house to make sure everything is settled, and then another week or two on the bike to really unwind!

Any suggestions?

I'm a radiographer what do you do?

I'd say east if your in tx. La and fl are fun.
Posted via Mobile Device

I did RT for about 5 yrs, mostly petrochem down in the Houston area, now mostly phased array UT, + a bit of convetional UT, MT, PT and VT. Takin Lvl III refresher courses up in Ohio this Sept, should get a shot at the test early next yr.

I'll have to look into it that, got a lot of time to think about it, if i make a big enough loop i can sheck out the dragon too.

I'm staying out of the aut. Manual is ok but I don't want/need the aut. Are you union. Don't know of many non union comp us based that were into phased array.

I can't see where your from but if your in tx a lot couldn't you go to asnt and take the lvl 3 there or are they in house courses?

I'm gonna take the wife to new orleans next time we get out. I worked in lake charles area for about 4 months. Currently on the ruby project in nevada. Big aut job. I'm on prefab but the mainline is mostly aut. Think its over 1k mile of automatic welding and aut.
Posted via Mobile Device

So I do Nondestructive Examinations for a living, inspecting power plants here in Texas, been doing it for 4 years now with this company.