Life is good, life is very good …………..but not always what is seems

BUBBA

Foghoon Leghoon
Donating Member
Registered
I have always tried to post about the positive aspects of my life and not dwell on the other things that are playing out in the background.

Well I just want people to know that it can be raining even when the sun is shining.

Here are just a few things that have been playing around all the good things in my life.

This year has proven to be one of the most stressful ones I have ever experienced in my job. I have been doing this for over 20+ years and just when you think you have it nailed, new technology and changes in the industry make you relearn everything you once thought you know so well. With the slow down in the economy, we have also had to take work where we could find it, and it is now coming to fruition and proving to be non profitable. Although we can do the work, it is not our forte and we are struggling through this transition. I have also gone through more audits this year then in the past 10 combined. Very high stress, but i still have a job.:thumbsup:

Our children are struggling to make ends meet and Mommy and Daddy have taken the “Tough Loveâ€￾ road, and this is very hard to do. I love my kids more than anything and have always tried to protect them to a fault. They are older now and I must let them fly on their own. Hard on a parent, but must be done.

We spent many $$’s to have our house remodeled only to find out the contractors cheapened on everything and is now looking like a five year fix up job rather than a real remodel that would last a while.
Our hot water heater already needs replacing because of the shoddy installation, it is only 3 yrs old, and we have not had hot water for four days and it will not be replaced for another two. Yeah I am stinking up the joint as I type :laugh: