New Guy From Charlotte Nc

hogan longfellow

Registered
What's up everyone!

I'm in the market for a new bike and I've narrowed it down to several, Hayabusa is at the top of my list.
I can't wait to go look at a flawless, bone stock 2011 tomorrow near where I live.

I've been riding about 10 years now, I've had a handful of bikes (06 Shadow, 05 Warrior, 07 Z1000, 96 VFR, 13 CB1100 which I sold today, and I currently still have 06 XL1200C and i picked up dirt cheap) but nothing near as powerful as the mighty 1300! I guess the closest I've been is my Z, which had about 125bhp and 75ft/lbs; which probably translated to like 110/65 or so at the wheel. That bike was quick, but NOTHING like a Hayabusa.

I've actually ridden quite a few bikes - we have a local bike group with over 1000 people, so I've ridden all the liter bikes, a really sweet zx14, several hayabusas, etc, etc so I have some experience. My brother-in-law currently has a 205whp drag Hayabusa that he let me ride - stretched, slammed, strapped, air shifter and stupid (I mean STUPID) quick. That thing scared the ever-living **** out of me - i don't know how he handles that monster haha!

Well i hope to learn a lot, my main concern is all. that. power! I'm afraid I'm going to bring it home and feel overwhelmed. I see a lot C Mode in my immediate future before i move up to the big boy mode haha.

Thanks a lot, look forward to reading and learning as much as i can!

Just like any other ride out there respect the old girl and she will be good to you. It's when you start abusing her and thinking you have it all figured out that you get bit.

Congrats, enjoy the ride it's like no other.

cap