Hayabusa vs. XX

mikew

Registered
Hi, new member here, from the Toronto, Ontario area. I don't have a 'Busa (yet!) but thought this would be a good place to start the research; real riders on real bikes, not magazine hype.
I've been riding for 28 years and have had all kinds of bikes. I recently sold my 1997 CBR1100XX and currently have a Heritage Softail:p. Lately I've been getting pulled hard every time I see a 'Busa and last night I went around to three local dealers and they each had an '03 black Hayabusa on the floor. Great looking bike!
So, with the XX as my closest frame of reference, how do they compare? Not looking for a huge flame-fest here about brands:11:, just honest opinions from folks who have ridden both or at least have some relevant experience.
Thanks.

Smooth power everywhere. Riding around the countryside or burning it up at the track it's a great bike.

If you take one for a test ride, I am sure you will be sold.

Welcome to the site, these are good people. :D

Welcome to the board! Mikew, I havent ridden the XX but several members here have owned them, I'm sure they will fill ya in.
You might wanna check out the video MACH II it pits a busa/xx/r1/zzr1100 against each other in France and its pretty nuts. Also see if you can set up a test ride at a dealer or maybe even test ride a used busa. You will enjoy it... :D

I haven't ridden a CBR, but I can't imagine that it compares in capability or versatility to the 'Busa. I have been excited about the bike since before I had it. Anyway, welcome to the board.