The launch

ckrouze

Registered
I need help! I'm new to the Hayabusa and was out this weekend practicing some launches and I'm having two problems...one is the proper rpm/clutch technique(duh!) and the other is the 1rst/2nd gear transition...that being the ability to get my body back into proper position to execute the shift. I've been riding for thirty years and have had some of what I thought were strong bikes but this one adds new meaning
wow.gif
Any thoughts...ie different seat/technique/air shifter. I've always prided myself on being good off the line and am a believer that with proper tecnique its often possible to slay much more powerful bikes ...now I sit on the other side of the fence and don't want to be smacktalk for some punk on a 600
1zhelp.gif
Thanks!

Does your clutch [ chatter ] when sliding it out or is it smooth... My 01 chatterd like crazy--
untill i put a updated fiber plate and a belvile spring and a skinny spacer --- furthest in disc on the clutch pack-- parts were made by Suzuki. My guess to a good launch is holding the rev's steady
@ around 6000 --slide the clutch out and increase throttle and keep the rev's steady --what you are doing is trying to manually make your clutch work like a slipper clutch-- in a sense a torque converter. Hmm
smile.gif

If your going to be doing a lot of drag racing, you need to contact www.brockracing.com/ and get the One-piece Clutch and Clutch Cushion kit before you do some damage.

I didn't the first time around and now have to put a new inner/outer basket in mine....
sad.gif

Once you have those mods, stay forward and low. I hold around 2,000rpm's and as the clutch is released just feed the gas not letting the REV's drop. Just make sure you are wide open throttle by the TREE.
wink.gif