Ride It Forever Levers vs. Pazzo's Adjustable levers.

EarlyBird

Donating Member
Registered
Hey Guys and Gals:

I ordered a set of the $42 dollar adjustable standard length levers. The total was $80 with shipping and all (with "Free" hand grips). I got these for my 09 Gsxr 1k, but the 08 Busa has a Pazzo on the clutch side of the bike at standard length.( I have a brembo master cylinder on the right side with stock brembo handle)

First thing I noticed was that they are close to each others design and shape.

SANY0001.jpg

SANY0003.jpg

SANY0004.jpg

Second: As I started to install the right side brake lever on the the bike. (It has a radial master cylinder on it stock) I noticed that the master cylinder rod wasnt going into the brass bushing's hole in the Ride it Forever's right side lever. I removed the clip to get to the bushing, and found a drill bit that matched the rods diameter. I put the bushing into the drill press, and drilled it slightly larger. It worked out great and added grease to all the moving surfaces and brake lever guide bolt.

SANY0005.jpg

SANY0006.jpg

I've had them(short ones) on my gen2 for over 6 months with no complaints. They feel and look so much better than stock. I can't afford ASV's yet, and compared to the Pazzo's I've seen there is really no difference, aside from name and price.
I've stayed out of all the bashing threads because they're supposedly dangerous cheap Chinese junk...BS. If I could possibly break any lever just under my own hand strength, it would be the stock CAST ones, not these! I like them.:thumbsup:

After getting the right side installed, I went over to the left side. Removed the stock lever. This side was much easier then the right side. No drilling was needed. Simply remove the handle. Grease all pivot points and clutch lever guide bolt and re-assemble. I did have to adjust the clutch. No biggie!