$1500 to spend!

NewbieOnBusa

Registered
Ok guys... i am asking for your expert help here... i came up with budget of about $1500 to spend. i currently own a 2006 Busa completely stock except K&N Filter... where can i spend this money to make this bike look and run good, strong and smoooth.... thnx .org :bowdown:

Im no expert but usually the best first mods are full exhaust with power commander tuned maybe a little 4-6inch stretch braided brake lines double bubble gel seat man there are many different ways you can go....

Get the bike sprung for your weight(if it's not already) then spend the rest of your money improving the rider through attending performance riding schools, track days and keep decent tires on tires on it. The best part of improving the rider is that it transfers from bike to bike.

Maybe there's a way to do all of what everyone is suggesting... I'd try to find a full exhaust and a PC3 used and save some money there... See if you can find a good deal on a tune and then look into advanced riding classes and track days...

:beerchug:

I got gears all good to go.. spend about 690 on gears.. $400 alpinestar jacket and helmet... :) ... now its time for modding the bike.. any visual/body upgrades?

*cough* pants boots *cough* gloves *cough*

...then start modding

With your lack of riding skills and experience I would suggest the first thing you might buy should probably be frame sliders.:whistle:

BTW, on your last thread when I suggested you sell the Busa and buy a bike to learn to ride on you responded that you didn't have any money to do so as you weren't rich. (even though you receive money when you sell a bike, not spend it) You aren't a troll are you?

Last edited:
Used an unabused set of slip on cans, new image seat some LEDs for the plastics the de-restrict or for mph cap some throttle meisters for throttle lock. Should be able to do all with in the budget :thumbsup: