which fuel management

tin

Registered
Which fuel management is better for say exhaust mod, juice box or power commander?:banghead:

you don't own a computer? :poke: either box it's kind of a set & forget type of deal. Turns some screws vs click your mouse then your done.

Ok ,this is my first time adding some thing like that to my bike , that is why I am asking so I can buy the best product without screwing the ecu or the bike ,isn't why there is this part of the forum to help other riders?:thumbsup:

Yes, we're all here to help one another. :beerchug: The power commander is a better choice. Both boxes manipulate a signal to the ecu so that it increase/decreases fuel injection. The juice box makes more broad sweeping changes while the power commander makes more precise changes. The power commander is a better choice out of the two mentioned. Having to use a computer to make adjustments to a piggyback box is an additional advantage.

OK, I guess that is what I will get, any places that has the better price or a used one?

alot of places online may have a sale price on them. Used one's could be hariy unless you trust the person selling it. Either they work right or they don't. I don't tend to buy used electronics.

I have one that was getting hairy, causing my bike to lug and hesitate when very slow acceleration was applied around 4,000 rpm. Only happened with slow acceleration like going up hills or passing someone. However, if you wanted to go balls to walls it is amazing the difference in power. Most of my riding is just cruising so I took it off if your interested I could let you have it for $100. It was mapped for the Muzzy full exhaust and aftermarket air filter. I tried uploading a new map still did the samething. PM if interested.