Luggage dilemma

Counter

Registered
I love my orange/black K8, but must now ruin it with hard luggage. She who must be obeyed has made it non-optional, we will not be touring again with soft luggage!

I have no experience of hard luggage, I am interested in the Givi V35 as it seems to be a very aerodynamic and aesthestically pleasing (as much as luggage can be), but also considering something like the Givi E460 as side luggage, possibly topped off with a Givi E55 top box. Also really like the look of Admore lighting.

Either option will almost certainly be used with SW Motech's Quick Lock carrier, unless anybody has a better solution? It will come off when not in use, so wingracks etc are not ideal.

Do the V35's actaully make the bike noticably more stable, aerodynamic or actually any narrower than say a pair of E460s ?

What options are there for a top box rack ? There only seems to be a choice of the SW Motech or Renntec racks, both of which look a bit pants! Ideally I would like something like the existing grab bar, does this exist ?

Also I am considering Yoshi R77 Carbon cans, will this get in the way of luggage?

I like the idea of Trax luggage and I see some people have fitted this to busas, is this a good option ?

I'm really not too concerned about the cost of things, if it's worth it and costs alot it will just have to wait another pay day.

Please Help :please:

if cost isnt an issue the corbin bags at least look decent. i have no idea how well they function but......

:whistle:

sh8bag_352.jpg

OK, cost does have it's limits! I draw the line at the Corbin Beetle Bags. I am in the UK so with delivery and the UK import duties they will come to about £1800 ($2700), and whilst they look kind off cool, I am lead to believe they are a b!tch to remove. And they are only 23 L which isn't that much really. Can't be taken off and dumped in a hotel for the day.

Last edited: