Oil Changes

bigc70

Registered
I've for a question about changing my oil.

I have a 2008 Busa(blue/gold in case you're curious). Bought it last year and had the 1st service/oil change done on it ~650 miles last summer (July maybe?). I live in Cleveland, OH so the bike has been put away all winter (started it and let it run for a while whenever it was >32 degrees). I now have ~2900 miles on it. Should I do another oil change before we get into heavy riding season? Or should I just wait until I hit -X- amount of miles on her. What are your opinions?

Change the oil and filter :beerchug:

And go with this...10w-40 Full Synthetic :thumbsup:

Mobil_1_Racing_4T_10W40_Motor_Oil_detail.jpg

AMSOIL Full Synthetic + Filter change every 600 miles.:whistle:

Last edited:
I will probably try the Amsoil full synthetic next oil change (soon). I had some motor work done, and I want the rings to seat well before I go with the full synthetic.

Im not joking about it at all. I have been a mechanic my entire life and oil is the blood of the engine. Its probably THE most important thing in your engine. Not only will you get stupid ( alot ) mileage. But they will be trouble free, powerful miles. I think its even more important that in a Busa it gets changed often because of the fact its got a wet clutch setup. That right there is enough of a reason for me. It is a bit expencive. But compaired to engine repairs or replacement its not. In N.Y. I buy the AMS wholesale so its not too bad but it retails for around $8.50 a Qt. I use a K & N or a Wix oil filter every 600 miles.
And that will keep me going a long,long,long time.....:beerchug: