Gen2 Hayabusa Fairing Tutorial Videos (w/pics)

Blanca BusaLess

Suffers from PBSD
Donating Member
Registered
Condensed version:

GENII HAYABUSA FAIRING REMOVAL TUTORIAL VIDEOS W/PICS

TOOLS NEEDED ARE:
  • ONE 4MM ALLEN WRENCH
  • ONE SMALL FLAT BLADE SCREWDRIVER
  • ONE TOOL WITH A POINT TO BE USED TO DEPRESS CENTER OF PUSH PINS

Each video is separate and the bike is complete upon starting both.

I decided to have it complete and together and show how to take each panel off from step one.

This will make removing one without the other easier for you if you are only servicing a particular side.

You may notice I have belly pan off bike.

This is because I permanently relocated the regulator/rectifier.
https://www.hayabusa.org/forum/gen-...rectifier-regulator-relocate-project-how.html

It in no way prevents removal of either side if left on.

This is a video of how to remove the right side fairing or cowling as some call it. I am not a pro nor a mechanic.

This is my effort to make it easy on ones who have not done it or are not comfortable doing it.

It is in no way the only way but if followed it is an easy way to remove side panel.

To take off right side panel you only need to remove the first 13 fasteners.
Last 5 can be removed if you decide to take off other side panel.

PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME. DO NOT HURRY.
DO NOT GIVE ANY MORE EFFORT THROUGHOUT PROCESS THAN IT WOULD TAKE TO LIFT A 5LB BLOCK.

STOP ! PLEASE REVIEW PICS BELOW FIRST

This is a video of how to remove the left side fairing or cowling as some call it. I am not a pro nor a mechanic.

This is my effort to make it easy on ones who have not done it or are not comfortable doing it.

It is in no way the only way but if followed it is an easy way to remove side panel.

To take off left side panel you only need to take off the first 13 fasteners.

DO NOT GIVE ANY MORE EFFORT THROUGHOUT PROCESS THAN IT WOULD TAKE TO LIFT A 5LB BLOCK.

GENII HAYABUSA FAIRING INSTALLATION TUTORIAL VIDEOS W/PICS