Busa 2000, not smooth ride... :(

vicious bond

Registered
Hi guys, greetings from Brazil,
well my busa
is showing a odd behaviour,
since i am a newbie with this machine...
only 3 months since i bought it, I took too long to discover
that it is not running as it's supose to be...
after take it back to the shop i bought, and re-map 2 times already
still couldn't put it right
the symptoms:
from about 2000 to 3500 rpm it is running
like it had too much fuel injected...
gasping, hesitanting when acelerating hard...
yesterday the tech switch one spark plug that he said whas not too good, after a small improvemement, it is not good as it should...
My busa have an akrapovic full titanium,
before the spark plug switch it was back firing a lot with flames on the exaust... the flames are gone and the backfifre is not as often as before, but still backfifre a bit,
the odd thing after 4000 rpm everything is good
it acelerates fast, no hesitation, no firing, last week I went to 290 km/h no probs at all...
what could it be??
bad fuel injectors?
bad air filter?
bad fuel filters?
a TRE could sane this prob?
what about a powwer commander?

thx !

Welcome to the board.

1. Has the pair valve been removed? If not remove it and install block off plates.

2. Do you have a power commander loaded with the M312-013 map supplied by Dyna for the Akrapovic exhaust? If not get one and get the map on it.

<!--EDIT|Krieg
Reason for Edit: None given...|1117368822 -->

Welcome to the board.

1. Has the pair valve been removed? If not remove it and install block off plates.

2. Do you have a power commander loaded with the M312-013 map supplied by Dyna for the Akrapovic exhaust? If not get one and get the map on it.
1- don't know... will ask!!
smile.gif

2- I am planning to... but things here in brazil is so expensive...
a power commander costs around a 1.000 USD instaled...
my used 2.000 busa cost me almost 20.000 USD
sad.gif

hummm...
one more question...
about the pair valve...