Help TRE disconnected issue

Bocas del toro

Registered
Hi. Im new here to the forum. I hope somebodies had this issue and can save me some time. Ok 04 Busa 5k mi, full trs yosh, k$n air filter, tre, pcv. Ok so I am new to fuel injected bikes, and reading this forum I decided to disconnect the tre for a goal of curing slightly erratic idle, improved fuel economy and see if my bike clears up seems to run a little rich at idle. Other than that she runs tops. Scary good fast

So I disconnected the tre today. Ran like it was starving for fuel at low rpms after 6k or so it cleared up. Hooked tre back up ran fine. I disconnected it and it ran poorly again. I was just checking twice so I know its not a kinked fuel line or something. Definitely runs bad without tre. HELP if you can Thanks people

you have a pcv... did you have it tuned or just used a pre set map, if you had it tuned with the tre it could be the mapping is off because with the tre it always thinks its in a different gear... and could be running off a base map

you have a pcv... did you have it tuned or just used a pre set map, if you had it tuned with the tre it could be the mapping is off because with the tre it always thinks its in a different gear... and could be running off a base map

retune needed if you want to run sans tre...