Electric supercharger

PocketRocket

Donating Member
Registered
Hello Busa Brothers, I am totally new to Motorcycles so Please excuse my stupidity...I am a good mechanic But the Busa is a different animal to me.... I was looking on the net , looking at a different way to generate some HP.. biggest bang for the buck. And found this site .. I was wondering what you thought about this for the busa.. The guys at the site ,say the Harley boys sometimes use them soooo??? www.electricsupercharger.com I was always told that the dumbest question is the one you dont ask..... Thanks and please dont rag on me too bad.
flamethrowingsmiley.gif
PR

(PocketRocket @ Dec. 05 2006,21:39)  I was always told that the dumbest question is the one you dont ask.....  
That sounds good and all, but I've heard some pretty dumb questions in the past.

Yeah dont try it I've heard of those before and that blade that spins if it comes apart and is after the filter it will more than likely end up in the motor
wow.gif

Dont waste your money like everyone else said. That wont produce anymore power then the ram air ducts already in your facia. Technically you could make a electric supercharger work but for the volume and cfm you would need to produce any kind of power , the electric motor would be HUGE!!!!

Attach your wife's hair dryer to the front of the intake tube. You'll get the same gains and its cheaper. No comment on the Hardly guys.

there is a reason turbo kits cost $3000 and up, because you CANT do the same thing for $300, if you could turbo kits would only be $300

(DonnieF @ Dec. 05 2006,20:28) Dont waste your money like everyone else said. That wont produce anymore power then the ram air ducts already in your facia. Technically you could make a electric supercharger work but for the volume and cfm you would need to produce any kind of power , the electric motor would be HUGE!!!!