My new best ... finally

Dennis

Registered
Gen-2 2008, stock motor, 63-1/2", pump gas. I got my clutch working much better now and am able to run some reasonable 60's. The 1.442 was on a pro tree and I'm sure there is more 60' to be had. I've been fighting bog vs wheelie for most of a couple years and ended up replacing the clutch basket and clutch. I think the real issue was too much stack height on the clutch. The air was not good, 3510 feet DA but I went 8.89 @ 154.62. This is only slightly better than my previous best, but that best was in 1200 feet of air. When I get back in some of that air (maybe better!) I will speed up a lot. I think I will see 8.70's out of this bike this fall, still stock unmolested motor, pump gas, and fully streetable. I think this fall 40 hp of the juice will put me in the 8.50's. Should be fun.

P1030784.jpg

Very impressive to me on a stock motor. Can you post a pic of the bike and tell us about the mods to the bike ?

Pic below with obvious mods. Not so obvious are: Jen-Mar riser, light battery, light bar ends, all tuning and control (air shifter and nitrous) done by the ECU. This thing has somewhere between 1500 and 2000 runs on it.

P1030768-smalll.jpg

Light weight wheels, mirror block offs ......... what kind of shot you running ?

Makes my slow arse feel better :laugh:

Extended tail, I see the passenger pegs are gone ...... factory subframe ? SS lines, mudflaps gone ....... and it's the fastest color '08 :whistle: